Sign In

Communications of the ACM

ACM TechNews

2023 ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowship Recipients Named

View as: Print Mobile App Share:
James Gregory Pauloski, left, and Rohan Basu Roy.

The ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial Fellowship honors exceptional Ph.D. students whose research focus is on high performance computing applications, networking, storage, or large-scale data analytics using the most powerful computers available.

Credit: ACM

ACM and IEEE named the University of Chicago's James Gregory Pauloski and Northeastern University's Rohan Basu Roy recipients of the 2023 ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowships.

Pauloski was recognized for designing high-performance computing (HPC) resource usage systems for enabling efficient large-scale machine learning training and data fabrics or distributed and federated scientific utility.

Roy received a fellowship for developing techniques and tools that leverage cloud computing and on-premise HPC resources to augment the productivity of computational researchers and HPC's environmental sustainability.

The Georgia Institute of Technology's Hua Huang received an Honorable Mention for his contributions to high-performance parallel matrix algorithms and deployment, and their utilization in quantum chemistry calculations.

From ACM
View Full Article


Abstracts Copyright © 2023 SmithBucklin, Washington, D.C., USA


No entries found