Sign In

Communications of the ACM

ACM News

Computex to Present Design Awards

View as: Print Mobile App Share:

Computex Taipei will present awards in five different categories on Monday (June 1) to top international innovators and designers in the field of information technology, the Taiwan External Trade and Development Council (TAITRA) said yesterday. A total of 20 finalists have been chosen from 147 entries from the US, South Korea, China and Taiwan, TAITRA said.

The panel of judges include IT and design professionals such as Gerhard Seizer and Marc Nagel from Germany, Hiroaki Tanaka from Japan, Gideon Loewy from Denmark, and Lawrence Weng from Taiwan. "The five winners will be chosen based on the highest standards and the strictest requirements, taking into consideration aspects such as innovation, design, quality, material, function, safety and brand value," TAITRA said.

From Taipei Times
View Full Article


No entries found

Sign In for Full Access
» Forgot Password? » Create an ACM Web Account